top of page

Challenge Trophy

Each year at the Guild AGM, during the evening meal, we see a Certificated Member awarded the Challenge trophy.

The Award is presented to those Members who put forward a portfolio of photographs of a single piece of work from the previous 12 months.

Each portfolio is then inspected by other Certificated Members and voted upon.

Each entry is anonymous and must consist of the following photographs:

  • Before work began

  • After ripping out

  • Work in progress

  • The completed piece (several views)


The winner of the cup retains the trophy for one year and also receives a prize of £250.

A call for entries will be put forward closer to the date of this years AGM

Michaels chair.png

Michael Bowden, Challenge cup winner 2014

Previous Winners

2023 Katerina Gibb

2019 Niqui Little and

Gregory Cupitt-Jones

2018 Andrew Lawerence
2017 Fraser McKay
2016 Gregory Cupitt-Jones
2015 David James
2014 Michael Bowden
2013 Michael Bowden
2012 -
2011 Michael Bowden
2010 David James

2009 Bruce Jack
2008 Rabea Giebfried-Nietzard
2007 Gregory Cupitt-Jones
2006 -
2005 Rob Lines
2004 Gregory Cupitt-Jones
2003 David James
2002 Vicky Lane
2001 Stuart Beaumont
2000 -

1999 Heather Porter
1998 John Brinsden
1997 Stuart Beaumont
1996 David James
1995 -
1994 Bruce Jack
1993 -
1992 Gareth James

bottom of page